"snake oil" exact phrase
votes:4 posts with 4+ votes
created:<1w created < 1 week ago
post_type:xxxx type of post
Search help
Notifications
Mark all as read See all your notifications »
Meta

Comments on Meta rep counting into the Math rep.

Meta rep counting into the Math rep.

+1
−0

Can we agree on how much, if any, the meta reputation should account as part of the overall math reputation?

It seems that currently the math.meta reputation counts equally to the math reputation. I feel like this spoils the quality of the math reputation. I understand that participating in the math.meta is important for the development of the site, but I find the reputation from the two completely inconsistent, it is like adding two quantities that are measured in completely different units. Perhaps many of you will now disagree and down-vote this post, so my reputation will go down to the negative figures. It won't (on its own) imply that I was a bad mathematician, instead it would only imply that I was a badly opinionated mathematician.

For context: https://math.codidact.com/comments/thread/7152#comment-19164

History
Why does this post require moderator attention?
You might want to add some details to your flag.
Why should this post be closed?

1 comment thread

Even with separate rep, high rep doesn't imply being a good mathematician (7 comments)
Even with separate rep, high rep doesn't imply being a good mathematician
celtschk‭ wrote about 1 year ago